

2024 Parish Council Membership

As per Parish By-Laws, to serve on the Parish Council, the following requirements must be met:

"A voting member of the Parish who has been a member for one year is eligible for election to the Parish Council. A voting member of the Parish who has been a member for two years is eligible for election as on officer of the Parish Council.

In addition to the technical qualification of one-year membership in the Parish, the Parish Meeting must elect to the Parish Council only those members of the Parish who are zealous for the Orthodox Faith, who are regular communicants at the Eucharist, who are active in the Parish, who are willing to work for the improvement, both spiritual and temporal, of the Parish, who are not contentious and rebellious against the authority of the Church, and who are not motivated to seek office out of pride, but only out of a strong desire to work for the Lord and the building up of His Church. Specifically, no one who fulfills only the minimum requirement of receiving the sacraments, who is known to be rebellious against the Church, the Diocese, the bishop, the rector or the priest-in-charge, who promotes divisions and factions among the membership, and who is not regular in his/her attendance at the church's services, should ever be elected to a position of leadership in the Parish.

Wives of clergymen assigned or attached to the Parish, widows excepted, are not eligible for membership in the Parish Council."

The 2023 Parish Council was as follows:

Officers

Justin DeArmitt, Senior Warden (term ends 2025) Cheryl Kokkinos, Junior Warden (term ends 2026) Barbara Kaloroumakis, Treasurer (term ends 2025) Vera Yevsukov, Secretary (term ends 2026)

<u>Members</u>

Mirona Bendfeldt (term ends 2026) Ginny Borodulia (term ends 2024) Joanne Bushman (term ends 2024) Beth Dunbar (term ends 2025) Joseph Dunbar (term ends 2025) Georgianne Mathews (term ends 2025) Thomas Mathews (term ends 2025) Pat McAlpin (term ends 2024)

Coming off the council:

Joanne Bushman, Ginny Borodulia, and Pat McAlpin