Christ the Savior Orthodox Church
☰ Menu




It is necessary most of all for one who is fasting to curb anger, to accustom himself to meekness and condescension, to have a contrite heart, to repulse impure thoughts and desires, to examine his conscience, to put his mind to the test and to verify what good has been done by us in this or any other week, and which deficiency we have corrected in ourselves in the present week. This is true fasting.

St. John Chrysostom

Is there a dress code in the Orthodox Church, and if so, why?


What about a dress code for the church’s pool?



St. George's - Ocean City
St. Andrew's - Lewes
Holy Trinity - Whaleyville
Orthodox Mission - Easton









Home
Administration
About Orthodoxy
Bulletins / Sermons
Questions / Answers
Support / Donations
Contact Information
Parish Background
Driving Directions
Service Schedule
Ministry Groups
Photo Galleries
News Updates
Podcasts
Social


Christ the Savior Church
10315 Carey Road
Berlin, MD 21811
Phone: 302-537-6055
























Home /

The following is the schedule of divine services for Holy Week and Pascha (Easter) at Christ the Savior Orthodox Church, 10315 Carey Road, Berlin, MD 21811:

Friday, April 7
  • Matins, 7 p.m.

Lazarus Saturday, April 8

  • Divine Liturgy, 9 a.m.
  • Great Vespers, 6 p.m.
Palm Sunday, April 9
  • Divine Liturgy, 9 a.m.
  • Bridegroom Matins, 7 p.m.
Holy Monday & Holy Tuesday, April 10-11
  • Bridegroom Matins, 7 p.m.
Holy Wednesday, April 12
  • Holy Unction (Healing Service) at 7 p.m.
Holy Thursday, April 13
  • The Vesperal Liturgy (Last Supper) at 9 a.m.
  • The Matins of the 12 Gospels (The Crucifixion) at 7 p.m.
Holy Friday, April 14
  • The Vespers (Burial) at 3 p.m.
  • The Matins (Praises) at 7 p.m.
Holy Saturday, April 15
  • Vesperal Liturgy at 9 a.m.
  • Nocturns, Matins, Divine Liturgy (Midnight/Resurrectional Service), 11:30 p.m.
  • Festal Paschal Meal
Pascha Sunday, April 16
  • Paschal Vespers at 12 noon.
Bright Monday, April 17
  • Divine Liturgy at 9 a.m.
Bright Tuesday, April 18
  • Great Vespers at 7 p.m.
Bright Thursday, April 20
  • Great Vespers at 7 p.m.

 

 

Share This:


Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions

Home | Back | Print | Top